Click to Home
Go To Search
Rental Assistance Contact Information

Please report changes in income, deductions or family composition; requests to relocate; ask about Housing Assistance Payments and utility reimbursement amounts by contacting your local field office. Please submit all waitlist inquiries; address and phone changes to or Andrew Jackson Building, Third Floor, 502 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37243 or 615-815-2166.
Office & Address Contact Information (click on person's name for email address) Counties Served
East Tennessee Office: 
1525 E Spring St,
Suite A
Cookeville, TN 38506
Ph: 931-520-0608
Fx: 931-881-1591

Manager: Linda Lalone
Coordinator: Brenda Whitaker
Rental Specialists (paperwork):
Shari Messer
Trish Moon
Sheryle Palmer
Darlene Cummins
Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Cannon, Claiborne, Clay, Cocke, DeKalb, Fentress, Grainger, Hamblen, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Macon, Monroe, Morgan, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Smith, Van Buren, Union, White
Middle Tennessee Office:
160 Cude Lane
Madison, TN 37115
Ph: 615-564-1200
Fx: 615-860-8703

Manager: Jackie Fe-Acher
Coordinator: Lisa Shockley
Rental Specialists (paperwork):
Patrick Adams
Beverly Bryant

Lou Ann Carter
Bonita Hall
Sharlene Helzer
Jana LaPeer
Susan Scott
Reggie Woodard
Amanda Stillwell
Cheatham, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford*, Trousdale, Sumner, Stewart, Wilson
South Central Tennessee Office:
930 N. Ellington Pkwy
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Ph: 931-270-9183
Fx: 931-246-1015

Manager: Christy Hollingsworth
Coordinator: Hillary Craig
Rental Specialists (paperwork):
Donna Calahan
Mary Crutcher
Beverly Fears
Sandra Poarch
Harry Symlar
Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Perry, Warren, Wayne, Williamson
West Tennessee Office:
Lowell Thomas State Office Building
225 Doctor Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Suite 405B
Jackson, TN 38301

Ph: 731-410-2270
Fx: 866-752-4358

Manager: Karen Davis
Coordinator: Belinda Williams
Rental  Specialists(paperwork):
Deanna Poole
Sarah Turner
Annette Walker 
Patricia Matlock
Sandra Young
Debra Perkins 
Erica Holloway

Benton, Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Decatur, Dyer, Fayette, Gibson, Hardin, Hardeman, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Madison, McNairy, Obion, Weakley, Shelby*, Tipton

Central Administrative Office:
Andrew Jackson Building, Third Floor, 502 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37243
Please contact this location only for general program policies and administrative questions.

Ph: 615-815-2200
Fx: 615-564-2299

Portability Inquiries;
Payments info (landlord or tenant):
615-815-2166 or Velma Kemp
Family Self Sufficiency & Homeownership
Jeboria Scott
Candice DeGuira
Keisha Smith
Ellisha Williams
Please submit all waitlist inquiries; address and phone changes to  or 615-815-2162.

IMPORTANT: If you do not give THDA your new contact information, you may miss important information, and your name may be removed from the waiting list.

HCV complaints may be directed to  or 615-815-2162. Please follow the instructions for filing an HCV complaint by following the HCV link on the Rental Assistance homepage.

* THDA will no longer maintain a waiting list or accept new admissions in these counties. However, we will continue to provide housing assistance to existing participants in these areas.